ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard Review
ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard Review

The ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard is an innovative and ergonomic paddleboard that’ll last long if well-maintained.

It is contemporary design will assist beginners in feeling comfortable on the water while also challenging their balance.

Review contents

Features ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard

The board tracks well and has an intuitive feel, letting you paddle more effectively without making too many adjustments as you glide on the water.

The paddle board is also very traveling-friendly and can be transported to the beach or on holiday to Maui.

The accessories included in the ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard are also high quality and very useful as the brand has learned the needs of riders and upgraded from their old models.

Moreover, the ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard is an ideal all-around paddleboard that comes cheaply for any rider, especially if you are starting.

This is your primary or second paddleboard.

Read Next – ISLE Versa Rigid Stand-Up Paddle Board Review

Main Features

  • The rounded handles are ideal for transporting the paddleboard once inflated and found at the board’s tail, nose, and center.
  • A soft brushed traction pad made from EVA foam with additional grooves provides enough grip and comfort whether you’re kneeling or standing.
  • The paddle holder is composed of Velcro straps on the rail of the paddleboard for equipping your paddle efficiently.
  • Large bungee systems on the paddleboard’s front and back for attaching gear.

Read Next – Best Isle SUP Boards

Pros

  • The best option for flat water and lakes
  • Durable and tracks very well in the water
  • Affordable and fair price
  • A paddle holder at the side
  • Very stable

Read Next – Wave Pathfinder WOWCHER Paddleboard

Cons

  • Side fins are not adjustable
  • It tends to have a few difficulties with waves
  • The paddle can fill up with water and lose buoyancy.

 Read Next – Best Isle SUP Boards

ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard

You can get this if you want to shell out some serious dough. This is a phantom touring paddleboard made by Isle, a brand famous for its high-end paddleboards.

Of course, the primary thing you will notice is the design. This thing looks fantastic, from its intelligent, fast, and quick method to the unique texture on the deck.

If you have read a review of Isle 10’ paddleboard and what it offers, but now you want something bigger and longer, we cannot think of a better choice for a long SUP than this 12’ paddleboard from Isle.

We have tested a few of the Isle inflatable SUP on our site. We generally enjoy them, and we think you guys do as well. First, let us talk about the price. Our primary purpose is not to convince you guys to go out and splurge on the most luxurious SUP possible.

This paddleboard is not even close to the most luxurious we have seen. We think you get value for the money with this ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard. This one is handsome as hell.

This paddleboard has all the essentials to get you started. It has a three-piece aluminum paddle, a pump and gauge, and a removable travel fin. They’re all quality gears and what you need for a successful paddling cruise.

Read Next – ISLE Explorer 11’6 Inflatable SUP review

Special Features

To give you an overview of what to expect from this paddleboard, check out some of its unique features:

  • Sleek and fast design – Its touring style and fin setup allow for smooth long-distance paddling and improve the SUP’s stability when breaking via choppy water.
  • Easy to store – Rolls to a compact size of only 1’ in diameter and 36” wide, and 12.6 by 30” by 6” when completely inflated.
  • High durability – This ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard is made to last. You would not need to worry about dings or damage. It can withstand a decent amount of abuse. Throw it off the room, ram it into rocks, or run it over with your car. The paddle board is made with top-quality, military-grade material that resists wear and tear.
  • High-weight load – The paddleboard can support multi-riders or one rider up to 300 pounds. You can enjoy riding with your pet, wife, husband, or friends.
  • Complete package – The ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard has all the essentials to get you started, including three pieces of an Aluminum adjustable paddle, a high-pressure air pump, a removable middle fin, and a repair kit.
  • Manufacturer warranty – Isle is a company that provides fantastic top-quality products combined with solid design credentials. The 12’ SUP we are reviewing here is backed up with complete peace of mind two-year warranty that covers all, from the materials used to defects in manufacturing.

Drift 11'6" Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board, SUP with Accessories | Coiled Leash, Pump, Lightweight Paddle, Fin & Backpack Travel Bag (Classic)

$309.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Versa Rigid Stand Up Paddle Board & SUP Bundle Accessory Pack — Hard Board Lightweight Epoxy SUP — 215 Pound Capacity, 10’5” Long x 32" Wide x 4.5” Thick, White/Blue

$995.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Pioneer Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board, Incl. Coil Leash, Touring Center Fin, Backpack, Hand Pump, Paddle - Beginner Friendly SUP - 10.6x34x6 in -max. 285 lbs - California Design -Aqua/Navy

$795.00
$495.00
 in stock
3 new from $495.00
1 used from $448.51
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

Read Next – Best Touring Paddle Boards Our Top Picks

More in-depth information on ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard

If you are into paddling, I think the ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard is a great option. The unique pulled nose and tail shape make the paddleboard much better cut through choppy water, making it a good overall performing flat water SUP.

Though the ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard is long, it rolls to a sleeping bag size. On the other hand, its relatively significant volume permits it to hold up to 300 pounds. You can store it in a closet or small area where a rigid paddleboard would never fit.

And yes, rigid SUPs might be a good option for some, but not others. Others mightn’t have the convenience of an oversized garage or room to store a wooden board, take the stairs or an elevator, and return from the water.

An ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard can be stored and taken anywhere you want. When traveling, you can check it into a plane, and if you are taking a vehicle, throw the backpack in the trunk and hit the road! No fuss, no muss.

Further, unlike rigid paddleboards built with EPS foam that can become quite unstable in high temperatures and causes the paddleboard to examine in extreme circumstances, the ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard is made with highly durable material and drop-stitch build that can withstand robust conditions and a decent amount of abuse. That said, it is worth each penny.

Read Next – Best ISLE Paddle Board Inflatable

Advantages of the ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard

Buoyancy and Rigidity – The lack of these two things has been an issue for the rider for a long time. Isle has done a fantastic job turning what was typically 4” to 6” thickness. They have also boosted the width to 30” for max stability.

Accessories – ISLE Phantom Touring Paddleboard did not skimp anything to cut the expenses. On the contrary, the SUP is well-made and has all the gears to get you started.

It comes with a high-pressure air pump and gauge. The adjustable three-piece travel paddle breaks down for smooth, straightforward traveling and adjusts to varying rider heights.

Further, the paddleboard has a comfortable deck pad and carry handle that makes the paddleboard simple to take when completely inflated. It also features one metal D-ring on the tail for SUP leash attachment and four additional D-rings on the deck towards the nose of the SUP, which constitutes a crisscross bungee that can be used to hold onboard cargo.

Read Next – Alton Surfboard Review

ISLE Phantom Classic Stand-Up Paddle Board Review

Read Next – Zupapa Inflatable Paddle Board

Drift 11'6" Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board, SUP with Accessories | Coiled Leash, Pump, Lightweight Paddle, Fin & Backpack Travel Bag (Classic)

$309.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

DAMA Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board 11'x33 x6, Inflatable Yoga Board, Dry Bags, Camera Seat, Floating Paddle, Hand Pump, Board Carrier, Durable & Stable for 3 People

$289.99  in stock
1 used from $190.57
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

DRIFT Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board, SUP with Accessories | Coiled Leash, Pump, Lightweight Paddle, Fin & Backpack Travel Bag (Native Floral)

$319.00
$289.00
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Versa Rigid Stand Up Paddle Board & SUP Bundle Accessory Pack — Hard Board Lightweight Epoxy SUP — 215 Pound Capacity, 10’5” Long x 32" Wide x 4.5” Thick, White/Blue

$995.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Megalodon Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board & iSUP Bundle Accessory Pack — Up to 1,050 lbs Capacity — Durable, Lightweight with Stable Stance — 15' L x 56" W x 8" Thick

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Pioneer Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board, Incl. Coil Leash, Touring Center Fin, Backpack, Hand Pump, Paddle - Beginner Friendly SUP - 10.6x34x6 in -max. 285 lbs - California Design -Aqua/Navy

$795.00
$495.00
 in stock
3 new from $495.00
1 used from $448.51
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Grom Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board for Children | Incl. Touring Center Fin, Backpack, Hand Pump, Paddle - Kids SUP - 8.6 x 28 x 6 in - Max. Capacity 226 lbs - California Design - Seafoam/Peach

$595.00  in stock
2 new from $595.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Explorer Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board & iSUP Bundle Accessory Pack, Adventure & Touring Board, Durable, Lightweight with Stable Wide Stance, 300 Pound Capacity, Dimensions (LxH):11'6" x 6"

$895.00
$695.00
 in stock
2 new from $695.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Switch Inflatable Hybrid Kayak-Stand Up Paddle Board | 2in1- Kayak & Paddle Board Bundle, Incl. Kayak Seat, Paddle, Hand Pump, Travel Bag, 11.6 x 35.5 x 6 in - max. 425 lbs - Seafoam/Navy

$995.00  in stock
2 new from $995.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

ISLE Megalodon Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board & iSUP Bundle Accessory Pack - Up to 1,050 lbs Capacity — Durable, Lightweight, Stable — 12' L x 45" W x 8" OR 15' L x 56" W x 8" (Aqua/Navy, 12')

$945.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of April 21, 2024 11:15 pm

Read Next – ISLE Megalodon Inflatable Paddle Board

Previous articleIROCKER vs. Atoll SUP Paddle Board 
Next articleAquaplanet All-Round SUP Inflatable Paddle Board Review
Tom Leithner
Hi, I'm Tom Leithner, a SUP Paddle Board expert and enthusiast. With years of experience and a passion for all things SUP, I'm excited to share my knowledge and tips on the website https://supboardgear.com/. As a dedicated paddler, I have had the privilege of receiving several prizes and rewards for my expertise in the field. My journey with SUP began with a deep appreciation for the serene beauty of the water and the sense of freedom it provides. Over the years, I have honed my skills and explored various SUP techniques and gear, allowing me to offer valuable insights and advice to fellow enthusiasts. Through this website, I aim to provide comprehensive guidance on choosing the right SUP board, essential gear, and techniques to optimize your paddleboarding experience. Whether you're a beginner looking to get started or a seasoned paddler seeking new challenges, my goal is to equip you with the knowledge and resources you need to make the most of your SUP adventures. I believe in the power of sharing experiences and fostering a strong SUP community. Join me on this exciting journey as we dive into the world of SUP and discover new destinations, techniques, and gear together. Let's make every paddleboarding experience unforgettable. Stay tuned for regular updates and fresh content, as I continue to explore, learn, and share my passion for SUP on https://supboardgear.com/. Together, let's make waves and elevate our paddleboarding adventures to new heights.