The Solstice Inflatable Stand-Up Paddleboard is made for those who want to try stand-up paddleboarding but have a minimal budget.

This Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board is well made, inflates quickly, and presents an intelligent option for beginners and new paddlers.

Ideal for beginners, the Solstice Inflatable SUP is the best SUP for yoga if you are on a budget. It might be cheap, but it does not compromise on quality as it is one of the most extended boards we have found, matching only the more giant red paddle Co boards.

Fast to inflate and simple to transport, this SUP is ideal for those who want to enjoy yoga out on the water with as little fuss as possible.

Review contents

Features Solstice Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board

Like other Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Boards, this Solstice inflatable SUP is very compact when packed, letting you take it anywhere.

It even comes in a neat bag to make transportation easier. Though it is highly affordable, it has a good build quality, letting you use it worry-free.

It features three layers of PVC material that protect the board from collisions with rocks or branches or when you must drag it around the soil.

The paddleboard inflates to high pressure, and its drop-stitch interior feels excellent and firm on the water.

It is highly responsive, and the triplefin configuration helps it track better and saves you much energy while paddling.

You’ll find 4 D-rings in the nose area, placed there to secure any gear you need to take with you on the ride. There’s a handle in the middle of the board to make carrying slightly easier.

Other than that, the paddleboard design is pretty smooth and easy. Though it still looks pretty good, the color combination is spot on.

The Solstice Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board makes you feel very comfortable on the water, even if you are a beginner paddler.

Considering the quality and price ratio, it gives you a lot and comes with some essentials.

Read Next – Inflatable Paddle Board Hydro Force comes from Bestway

Reasons to buy Solstice Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board

  • Tough triple-layer PVC construction
  • Good for beginners
  • Two + One fin configuration
  • Four D-rings on the front
  • Very affordable
  • It comes with a bag and a pump

Read Next – Solstice by Swimline Bali Stand Up Paddle Board

Solstice Watersports Bali 2.0 Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board Kit (10'6 x 32'' x 5''), Bali 2.0 kit (Yellow)

$242.99  in stock
3 new from $242.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Solstice by Swimline Fiji Inflatable Stand Up Paddleboard

$330.92  in stock
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Solstice by Swimline Tonga Inflatable Stand Up Paddleboard

$325.99  in stock
3 new from $325.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Design 

The Solstice Inflatable SUP is 10.8’ tall, which mightn’t be considered significant. Still, I provide you this: it is vast enough for anybody around 250 pounds, making it ideal for almost anyone, from entry-level paddlers to advanced ones looking for valuable recreation time.

Its formation screams versatility; as an outcome, you can utilize it for touring, yoga, and smooth surfing.

Yoga needs proper balance, and the Solstice Inflatable SUP has a width dimension of 30.5”. It is the finest you can find in the market concerning this aspect; most quality Inflatable SUPs reckon 30 or 31” in width, while it is rare to find a SUP that’s wider than that.

The Solstice Inflatable SUP, therefore, has proved to be a solid and stable board.

As for thickness, the paddleboard is 4” thick, which I would argue could have been better. However, I cannot say that I am disappointed with this figure because the Solstice Inflatable SUP fulfilled most of our expectations and hopes to deliver effortless performance.

Read Next – Hyperlite Admiral Inflatable SUP

Build Quality 

Every great Inflatable SUP manufacturer agrees that solid materials must be carefully chosen to make a durable paddleboard.

The Solstice Inflatable SUP is made of durable 1000 Denier three-ply PVC reinforced fabric material, making it virtually indestructible. Once wholly inflated, the paddleboard is rock solid, rigid, and stiff.

The double overlap drop stitch build allows this Solstice Inflatable SUP to beat a natural circumstance for an extended period. Also, it is well-known that the excellent care you take for your board, the longer it will last, and being a friendly rider is never wrong.

Overall, I think the Solstice Inflatable SUP’s key performance indicators increase regarding strength and quality. The 1-year warranty mightn’t look enough, but it will do for a durable Inflatable SUP like this one.

Read Next – Best Life Belts Buying Guide

Included Accessories

This is one of those you acquire when you pay for situations. The pump with the Solstice Inflatable SUP is one of the cheapest we have seen, but it might break after a couple of uses.

The included bag pack is sufficient for the paddleboard, though having extra space to bring additional gear or even a snack would be okay.

The biggest disappointment with accessories (and possibly the SUP) is that it does not come with a paddle. They might have thought that since the paddleboard is relatively cheap, they could get away with selling the paddle separately. While the Solstice Inflatable SUP is cheap, it is not that cheap.

Read Next – Aquaplanet All-Round SUP Review

Performance

The best thing about Solstice Inflatable SUP is that it is straightforward to handle in water and responsive, and even as a newbie, you can control it. It is also faster than a few other boards I have reviewed.

It has delivered the best in flat water, and I liked the fact that it’s lightweight outside water.

You will feel balanced and comfortable while paddling because the Solstice Inflatable SUP’s build and design are meant to help your body and give you a fruitful paddling experience where you will rapidly enhance your paddling abilities.

Solstice Watersports Bali 2.0 Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board Kit (10'6 x 32'' x 5''), Bali 2.0 kit (Yellow)

$242.99  in stock
3 new from $242.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Solstice by Swimline Fiji Inflatable Stand Up Paddleboard

$330.92  in stock
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Solstice by Swimline Tonga Inflatable Stand Up Paddleboard

$325.99  in stock
3 new from $325.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Read Next – FeatherLite Inflatable SUP Set Paddle Board Review

Why Solstice Inflatable SUP?

In general, stand-up paddleboarding will boost your fitness level and cardiovascular condition. For all those looking for fun, low-impact activity that’s not running on a treadmill for long hours?

SUP might it; this Solstice Inflatable SUP is straightforward to travel with and can be utilized for daily training on lakes and rivers, but it’s also strong enough to take out in the open water when the surf is not so long.

Traveling with the Solstice Inflatable SUP could not be simple. It rolls up and adjusts into a small bag pack that’s ultra-lightweight and simple to carry.

The Solstice Inflatable deflates in seconds and is ready to be stored until your next visit. It takes only a few minutes, and you are set up for hours of adventure! All finish

Read Next  – WOWSEA Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board-Wide

Where to Purchase

It does not seem that you can buy directly from the brand, as the only options we are aware of to buy this paddleboard are through distributors and Amazon.

With that being said, most areas where you can buy this Solstice Inflatable SUP provide free shipping, and if you go through Amazon, you can also add on insurance.

What I like

  • The Solstice Inflatable SUP is a budget-friendly option for beginners.
  • It is stable, and it tracks and glides nicely
  • It is solid and rigid
  • It is highly durable and ultra-lightweight

What I don’t like

  • The Solstice Inflatable SUP doesn’t come in a complete package.

Read Next – PEXMOR Inflatable Stand-up Paddle Board 

Solstice Watersports Inflation & Deflation of Stand-Up Paddleboards

Read Next – Earth River SUP Electric Pump Review ERS 12VDC

End words…

Overall, Solstice Inflatable SUP is a decent SUP for beginners and intermediate paddlers. It is also for anybody who does not have the money to throw it on an expensive paddleboard.

The build is solid, and the SUP should hold up for many years if it is well taken care of.

We like the accessories that come with the Solstice Inflatable SUP – the only thing you will need to pick up is a paddle and a leash.

The backpack is ultra-convenient for toting the board around, and the mesh design means that wetness would not get trapped inside the bag. The Solstice Inflatable SUP is undoubtedly one to consider if you are looking for an affordable SUP.

Read Next- Best Solid Paddle Boards 

Solstice Watersports Bali 2.0 Inflatable Stand-Up Paddle Board Kit (10'6 x 32'' x 5''), Bali 2.0 kit (Yellow)

$242.99  in stock
3 new from $242.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Solstice by Swimline Fiji Inflatable Stand Up Paddleboard

$330.92  in stock
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

SereneLife Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board (6 Inches Thick) with Premium Accessories & CarryBag | Wide Stance, Bottom Fin for Paddling, Surf Control, Non-Slip Deck

$299.99
$239.99
 in stock
2 used from $132.16
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Premium Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board (6 inches Thick) with Durable SUP Accessories & Carry Bag | Wide Stance, Surf Control, Non-Slip Deck, Leash, Paddle and Pump , Standing Boat for Youth & Adult

$199.99
$169.95
 in stock
5 new from $169.95
4 used from $158.16
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

SereneLife Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board (6 Inches Thick) with Premium SUP Accessories & Carry Bag | Wide Stance, Bottom Fin for Paddling, Surf Control, Non-Slip Deck | Youth & Adult Standing Boat

$299.99
$249.99
 in stock
2 new from $249.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Solstice by Swimline Tonga Inflatable Stand Up Paddleboard

$325.99  in stock
3 new from $325.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

SOLSTICE ORIGINAL SolFit Inflatable Yoga Mat Stand Up Board | With 5 Handles And Band Attachment Points | Yoga Mat Thick | Stand Up Paddle Board Inflatable | Yoga For Adults | Yoga Mat For Carpet

$499.95
$267.99
 in stock
4 new from $267.99
2 used from $240.05
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Solstice 10 Inch No-Tool Skeg for Stand Up Paddleboard SUP Surfboard Deep Tracking Quick Release Detachable Fin Inflatable Watersports Thumb Screw Connect Longboard River Surf DIY Standard Compatible

$21.26  in stock
2 new from $12.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

SereneLife Inflatable Stand Up Paddle Board (6 Inches Thick) with Premium SUP Accessories & Carry Bag | Wide Stance, Bottom Fin for Paddling, Surf Control, Non-Slip Deck | Youth & Adult Standing Boat

$219.99  in stock
2 new from $219.99
4 used from $97.14
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of July 16, 2024 5:30 am

Read Next – Fastest Inflatable SUP Review

 

Previous articleSuspenz SUP Stands Review
Next articleFCS II Connect GF Longboard Center Fin – 9 inch, Black Review
Tom Leithner
Hi, I'm Tom Leithner, a SUP Paddle Board expert and enthusiast. With years of experience and a passion for all things SUP, I'm excited to share my knowledge and tips on the website https://supboardgear.com/. As a dedicated paddler, I have had the privilege of receiving several prizes and rewards for my expertise in the field. My journey with SUP began with a deep appreciation for the serene beauty of the water and the sense of freedom it provides. Over the years, I have honed my skills and explored various SUP techniques and gear, allowing me to offer valuable insights and advice to fellow enthusiasts. Through this website, I aim to provide comprehensive guidance on choosing the right SUP board, essential gear, and techniques to optimize your paddleboarding experience. Whether you're a beginner looking to get started or a seasoned paddler seeking new challenges, my goal is to equip you with the knowledge and resources you need to make the most of your SUP adventures. I believe in the power of sharing experiences and fostering a strong SUP community. Join me on this exciting journey as we dive into the world of SUP and discover new destinations, techniques, and gear together. Let's make every paddleboarding experience unforgettable. Stay tuned for regular updates and fresh content, as I continue to explore, learn, and share my passion for SUP on https://supboardgear.com/. Together, let's make waves and elevate our paddleboarding adventures to new heights.